Dog of the Week: Paisley

Julia D Dog of the Week Leave a Comment

Hey, I’m Paisley! I’m about 3 years old.  I’ve been DNA tested and I’m American Staffie, boxer, American Bulldog, Standard Bulldog, and bullmastiff. You’d be missing out if you pass on the chance to meet me. I’m a total sweetheart with a big personality! I’ve been living with other dogs for about a year, but I’ve decided that I’ll be so much happier as an only pup. I just like my own space and will thrive in a single pup household where I can be the center of attention. I adore my humans and have so much love to give. I currently have 2 cat siblings and we get along well. I would be happiest in a home with bigger children that know how to properly interact with dogs.

I’m still working on new tricks and I’m a smart girl. I can sit, lie down, and shake. I’m 100% potty trained. The word “outside” is one of my favorites!! I walk very well with my head collar and when you ask me if I want to go for a walk, I’ll be as happy as a clam! I need to find a house that will walk me daily because I have a lot of energy to burn off. I should mention that I’m not a fan of the dog park, I’m much more content in my own space or cruisin’ the local trails and parks on leash with you!  In my free time, I love to roam around my fenced in yard, chew on a durable bone or Kong, swim in my pool, and I love chasing a good old tennis ball. One of my favorite activities is lounging on the couch next to my people. I know how to give hugs on command, too! I would also love to go camping and hiking with you. Are you a runner? Because I’d be the perfect running companion. Oh, and did I mention that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE going for car rides!? They happen to be one of my favorite things in the world. I’ve driven several hours in the car and I’m a perfectly polite passenger.

I’m crate trained and I’m perfectly content being left in there while you’re out of the house. I usually sleep in my crate at night but I’ve been known to bribe my way into the human bed. Fair warning – I’m a bed hog! I am a bit of a picky eater, so I currently take a probiotic with my meals, and I love topping off my food with treats. ☺ If you’re interested in meeting me, don’t hesitate to fill out an application! I’m looking forward to beginning forever with you.

Paisley’s adoption fee is $250 and includes spay surgery, being up to date on vaccinations and preventives, a microchip with free lifetime registration, and a free obedience class.

If you think Paisley might be the girl for you, please complete an adoption application HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *